top of page
  • Writer's pictureKaboom Team

Morgan Heritage has released their Star-Studded New Album "The Homeland"

Morgan Heritage Musically Traces Jamaica to Africa on World Music Album features Shaggy, Beenie Man, Popcaan, Bounty Killer, and more

Taking us to the "Homeland"

Today, 3 times Grammy award-winning reggae group Morgan Heritage currently composed of the Trinity: Peetah Morgan, Gramps Morgan, and Mr. Mojo Morgan, all the children of late reggae great and Father of A Nation, the Hon. Ras Denroy Morgan has released their new studio album, The Homeland.

Slated as 2023's must-hear world music project, the 21-track collection marks a new era for Morgan Heritage as they expand their global reach from the Caribbean to the African Continent and beyond. With the aim of bridging their parents' home of Jamaica to their ancestral homeland of Africa, Morgan Heritage brought together the biggest names across Caribbean and African music, including Shaggy, Beenie Man, Popcaan, Shatta Wale, Ice Queen Cleo, Youssou N’Dour, Mádé Kuti, Alpha Blondy, Otile Brown, Eddy Kenzo, Busy Signal, Capleton and more.

The Homeland is a project of rebirth for the Morgan brothers, built upon a lineage that has lasted decades and one that will continue to forge forward. Musically, they take the listener on a journey that not only reminds them of days past but the future ahead.

Take a listen to the album "infectiously upbeat" lead single "Who Deh Like U" feat Bounty Killer, Cham & Stonebwoy, which debuted at #1 on the US iTunes Afro-Beat chart.

Morgan Heritage joined GRAMMY Museum (at L.A. Live) last month as a guest for The Drop Series, hosting an intimate conversation about their career, creative process, and their new album. This kicked off the culturally-iconic band's global promotional tour, with planned stops in Los Angeles, New York, England, Germany, France, Uganda and Ghana.

The Homeland Tracklisting:

1. Bambulele ft. Brothers & Sisters Art Organization

2. Can U Feel It ft. Gentleman & Rophnan

3. I’ll Be There ft. Busy Signal & Mádé Kuti

4. U Got To (See The World) ft. S’Villa & Eddy Kenzo

5. Diamond Love ft. Popcaan & Mr Killa

6. The Homeland ft. Youssou N’Dour

7. Positive ft. Shaggy & Beenie Man

8. Direct Contact ft. Floda Graé

9. Just A Number

10. Ready ft. Shatta Wale, J Chameleon & RJ the DJ

11. Heaven ft. Krissy Yamagucci & Fayross

12. Who Deh Like U ft.Bounty Killer, Cham, & Stonebwoy

13. Headline Fi Front Page ft. Jahshii, Rytikal, & I-Octane

14. Wacha Nikupende ft. Otile Brown

15. Maria ft. Jah Prayzah

16. Levels ft. Macky 2 & Ice Queen Cleo

17. They Gonna Be Alright

18. Remember ft. Alpha Blondy & Capleton

19. Afreeca The Future ft. Lord Alajiman & Rocky Dawuni

20. I Will Never Forget ft. Raiah, Esh Morgan & Jemere Morgan

21. Long To Be Home ft. Eddy Kenzo


bottom of page