top of page
  • Writer's pictureKaboom Team

Beenie Man announced the release of his 17th album, 'Simma' on Aug 31

The 18-tracks album includes a star-studded lineup of collaborations including Sean Paul, Popcaan and Dexta Daps. All the details here

Beenie Man, the king set to release his 'Simma' Album (Jamar Cleary)

The king of dancehall, Beenie Man has confirmed that his 17th studio album entitled, 'Simma', will release on August 31, 2023. The album will include 18 tracks.

The dancehall icon made the announcement with an emotional post on his IG account: "This album is very special to me because I created this body of work at my lowest point when I lost my mom", he describes. "Simma will showcase my versatility as an artiste, where I have explored new genres while keeping the music authentic. Simma signifies that I am still here and doing what I love best, touring and making great music", Beenie deeply reflects.

The 18-track album contains some major collaborations including "Fun in the Sun", with dancehall superstar, Popcaan and reggae singer Dre Island, which was released 2 years ago. Busy Signal, Shaggy, Morgan Heritage, Dexta Daps, Shenseea, Tina, Charly Black and international artistes such as the soca legend, Bunji Garlin, the afrobeat stars, the Nigerian Patoranking and the Ghanaian Stonebwoy as well as the British rapper Giggs and the singer Mya among the star-studded tracklist.

Also, the single ‘Supa Star’, will reunite Beenie Man with another dancehall legend, Sean Paul for the first time since their latest collaboration at ‘Gyallis Anthem’ in 2013. The single also features the reggae singer Anthony Red Rose.

Sean Paul's label, Dutty Rock Production is also included in the extensive list of producers who contributed to the album productions process with the likes of Fanatix, Walshy Fire, Tony 'Cd' Kelly, Andre 'Suku' Gray (Ward 21), God Flow Productions, Seanizzle, Jeremy Harding, Rohan Smith and also MD Music Group among other.

'Simma' is set for August 31


bottom of page